



Department of Law Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center 1300 Broadway, 9th Floor Denver, CO 80203 (720) 508-6721 Fax: (866) 858-7486 Email: POST@coag.gov

Board Members
Philip J. Weiser
Attorney General
Chair

Sheriff Anthony Spurlock

Douglas County

Assistant Chair

Sr. Investigator Tonya Barnes
Eighteenth Judicial District

Ashley Beck Public Member

Sergeant Lonnie Chavez
City of Grand Junction
Chief Cory Christensen
City of Steamboat Springs
Chief John Collins

City of Englewood

Deputy Amanda Cruz-Giordano

Arapahoe County

Chief Debra Funston

City of Palisade
Chief Daric Harvey
City of Canon City

Executive Director Stan Hilkey
Department of Public Safety

Kara Hoofnagle
Public Member

Sheriff Robert Jackson

Alamosa County

S. Zeke Know

S. Zeke Knox Public Member

Sheriff Anthony Mazzola Rio Blanco County Chief John Minor

City of Silverthorne Sheriff Shawn Mobley Otero County

Sheriff Steve Nowlin

Montezuma County
Chief Michael Phibbs

Auraria Dept. of Public Safety
Special Agent in Charge
Dean Phillips
Federal Bureau of Investigation

Federal Bureau of Investigation
Jane Quimby
Public Member

Sheriff Justin Smith Larimer County Bradley F. Taylor Public Member

> POST Director Erik J. Bourgerie

8.

Training Grant

Subcommittee Openings

POST BOARD WORK SESSION AGENDA

Via Zoom https://zoom.us/j/141786611 Meeting ID: 141 786 611

Thursday, March 26, 2020 10:00 am – 4:00 pm

Board/Staff Presentations

1.	Welcome	AG Phil Weiser
2.	COVID-19/LETAs	Dir Erik Bourgerie Compliance Manger Cathy Rodriguez
3.	Mental Health Support for LE	Training Specialist Jared Torsney
4.	LETA Revamp	Dir Erik Bourgerie
5.	Role/Oversight of LETAs	AG Phil Weiser Compliance Manager Cathy Rodriguez
6.	Limiting the Number of LETAs	Dir Erik Bourgerie Compliance Manager Cathy Rodriguez
7.	Community College LETA Admissions	Dir Erik Bourgerie Compliance Manager Cathy Rodriguez

AG Phil Weiser

	b.	Term	Limits	AG Phil Weiser
	c.	Suppo	orting Rural Collaboration	AG Phil Weiser
	d.	Preliminary Budget Ideas		Grant Manager Kim Hernandez
		I.	PoliceOne Academy	
		II.	Public Safety Leadership Program	
		III.	Backfill Continuation	
		IV.	Capital Improvements	
		V.	Community Outreach	
9.	2019	POST	Unit Report	Dir Erik Bourgerie POST Staff
10.	Strate	egic Pl	an	AG Phil Weiser Dir Erik Bourgerie
11.	Mission Statement			AG Phil Weiser Dir Erik Bourgerie